Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: January Peavey

State Farm® Insurance Agent January Peavey

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (106 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

John Jenness

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5
"The agent, January Peavey, has fallen over herself to be of assistance to me and to do so on forced very short notice. I expect to be transferring other policy coverage to the agency in the near future. Very impressed. John S. Jenness, Jr."

Megan Murphy

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"I was referred to January Peavy as I was in the process of making some important decisions. She was so helpful and knowledgeable and I knew right away , she would be my new agent. I am very grateful for her kindness, patience and expertise in helping me make the best decisions for my family."

Katy Miller

January 14, 2023

5  out of  5
"Fast and timely response! Wonderful customer service!! Thank you!"

Barbara McLeod

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"Very responsive and helpful"

Team Rose

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"January is awesome to work with for my insurance needs. She is super responsive and responsible and a really lovely person as well. I highly recommend January for all of your insurance needs!"

M Karen Furlong

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can not tell you more clearly how wonderful January Peavey is. A true professional. Does the best for this client. And, was so very compassionate and professional she was when Agero left me stranded at Midnight in a freezing parking lot. And, another time when the Agero aggressive, disrespectful ask me to pay their bill for them 15 !!!!! yes, 15 times ! I wish January many years of success! M Karen Furlong"

Matt Carrier

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I usually don't rate businesses on any platform. January has been the best insurance agent I ever dealt with, very friendly and quickly gets back to you. Goes out of her way to help you when an accident happens. She does her best to get you the lowest rate possible. I could change to a agent closer to me, for convenience. I don't though because I've been treated like just another buck to be made buy other insurance companies. I like the personal advice and treatment she gives me even though I'm not a big money client."

Thomas Bucci

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"January Peavey is wonderful to work with. She is knowledge about her industry and very helpful in selecting the right policy. I highly recommend her office for your insurance needs."

Rebecca Dunn

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful person to work with!"

R B

December 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have always been happy with the service I have received from January's state farm office.thsnk you."

Charlie Costello

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"January Rocks. She is quick, pleasant and always provides more information for the new-to-Maine client, so if you are moving to Maine, choose to work with January for all of your insurance needs!"

william garner

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I went from a good agent who was unfortunately rather slow to respond with policy requests to now the State Farm representative who has been quick to respond to my complex needs. I had had State Farm insurance for 35-years prior to retirement to a Maine coastal town. It's great to be back in good hands."

Teresa Lord

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I were in Pennsylvania attending a sportsman show when someone broke our window in our van. We called January Peavey State Farm and she contacted someone for us and had our window repaired by the next day."

Miranda Kelly

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"January always gets back to me immediately, she is extremely knowledgeable and kind. A pleasure to work with."

Jody McKee

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick responses, great rates- personal and friendly service!"

Jesse Bifulco

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend January Peavey. She has helped us with our children's auto insurance and our home insurance. The service she provides is fantastic, and she makes everything understandable. She also finds ways to save us money."

Kathleen Ash-Flashner

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"January is extremely knowledgeable and responded quickly to any insurance question or need as we settled into the Midcoast area. You can't go wrong turning to her for your insurance needs."

Liz Cunningham

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"January is a joy to work with. Communicative, quick to respond, and knowledgeable."

Peter Barron

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"January was very helpful and explained everything in a clear easy to understand way."

Spencer Cook

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"January is very great to deal with. She is very quick to answer any questions and help out."

Helen Van Inwagen

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional, responsive and caring."

Tony Capraro

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Agent and great community partner"

Robert Buckley

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"The home owner policy creation process was made very efficiently and enjoyable. Recommended highly! January is very knowable and a valuable asset to State Farm."

Robert Soderberg

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"January is very responsive. Great personal service. Highly recommended. Beset agent I have ever done business with by a long shot"

g dub

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"The most professional insurance people I've ever met. Fast. Informed. Accurate. A pleasure to work with. And great folks personally. An asset to State Farm and the community."