Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: January Peavey

State Farm® Insurance Agent January Peavey

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (97 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Charlie Costello

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"January Rocks. She is quick, pleasant and always provides more information for the new-to-Maine client, so if you are moving to Maine, choose to work with January for all of your insurance needs!"

william garner

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I went from a good agent who was unfortunately rather slow to respond with policy requests to now the State Farm representative who has been quick to respond to my complex needs. I had had State Farm insurance for 35-years prior to retirement to a Maine coastal town. It's great to be back in good hands."

Teresa Lord

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I were in Pennsylvania attending a sportsman show when someone broke our window in our van. We called January Peavey State Farm and she contacted someone for us and had our window repaired by the next day."

Miranda Kelly

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"January always gets back to me immediately, she is extremely knowledgeable and kind. A pleasure to work with."

Jody McKee

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick responses, great rates- personal and friendly service!"

Jesse Bifulco

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend January Peavey. She has helped us with our children's auto insurance and our home insurance. The service she provides is fantastic, and she makes everything understandable. She also finds ways to save us money."

Kathleen Ash-Flashner

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"January is extremely knowledgeable and responded quickly to any insurance question or need as we settled into the Midcoast area. You can't go wrong turning to her for your insurance needs."

Liz Cunningham

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"January is a joy to work with. Communicative, quick to respond, and knowledgeable."

Peter Barron

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"January was very helpful and explained everything in a clear easy to understand way."

Spencer Cook

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"January is very great to deal with. She is very quick to answer any questions and help out."

Helen Van Inwagen

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional, responsive and caring."

Tony Capraro

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Agent and great community partner"

Robert Buckley

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"The home owner policy creation process was made very efficiently and enjoyable. Recommended highly! January is very knowable and a valuable asset to State Farm."

Robert Soderberg

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"January is very responsive. Great personal service. Highly recommended. Beset agent I have ever done business with by a long shot"

g dub

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"The most professional insurance people I've ever met. Fast. Informed. Accurate. A pleasure to work with. And great folks personally. An asset to State Farm and the community."

Jose Olguin

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable and takes a consultant approach. I highly recommend January and her team!"

Mallary Reece

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a recent Maine transplant, I was looking for a local agent within the State Farm network to assist with transitioning my homeowners, auto and umbrella policies. January stepped in and took lead on suggesting coverages that would provide me the peace of mind in protecting my assets, while not breaking the bank. January is extremely easy to work with and responds near real-time. I highly recommend January, and her team!"

Daniel Woodruff

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick and efficient service!"

Grace Cloutier

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"January answers promptly, she will find you coverage for all of your home, auto, and personal article needs. I’ve never worked with an agent who was able to give the best rates, and pick the phone up immediately. I shopped around dozens of agents before choosing her- we chose her service immediately after one insurance consultation. I’ll recommend her to anyone!"

Christopher Burton

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"January is awesome for State Farm! January has been my favorite Insurance Agent, as I always feel as she is on top of all my different insurance needs. Whether it’s the car and home policies, or business insurance needs, she’s the best!"

Robert Impallomeni

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has been my only auto insurance company since I bought my first car. The company has always been great to work with and now they even insure my home. January has been fantastic as my agent, responds quickly to questions and easy to reach. January recently presented PAWS Animal Adoption Center with a $10,000 grant from State Farm which is incredibly generous and such a great cause. Highly recommend! ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

Victoria Wheaton

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"January is always a pleasure to work with. She makes obtaining insurance easy and such a quick process. I can always count on her to be available anytime I need her!"

Eden Wells

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"January has always been incredibly responsive from the moment I met her I needed insurance when I moved to Maine. She answers calls rapidly and addresses issues very efficiently and thoroughly. I can’t ask for a better insurance representative and I bundled my autos along with rental insurance with her office! I’ve done this for several years now and I’m extremely pleased."

mary jane

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so thankful to have January Peavey as my agent. She is a real blessing. I was stressed about my car insurance and needed adjustments, she helped me with the steps I needed to take. It is also a blessing that I have a local agent rather than a computerized voice when I call for assistance. I highly recommend January Peavey, very personable very knowledgeable. Thank you"

Felicia Lessard

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vet nice, professional, answers any/all questions you may have and responds fast or as soon as she can."